11th Mikhail Tal Memorial

The 11th edition of Mikhail Tal Memorial will take place from 1-5th March in the Museum of Russian Impressionism in Moscow.

Vladimir Kramnik, Alexander Grischuk, Peter Svidler, Sergey Karjakin, Ian Nepomniachtchi, Daniil Dubov (all from Russia), Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (Azerbaijan), Hikaru Nakamura (USA), Viswanathan Anand (India), and Boris Gelfand (Israel).

Daniil Dubov qualified by convincingly winning the preliminary tournament.

The Opening Ceremony will be held on 1st March. Rapid games will be played on March 2-4th, while the blitz tournament (with 4 additional players) will take place on 5th March.

Mikhail Tal

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018