Vugar Gashimov Memorial 2015

The 2nd Vugar Gashimov Memorial should take place in April or May in Shamkir, Azerbaijan, reports unofficially.

Azerisport speculated earlier that the main event will once again be six-player round-robin.

But the latest news have ten players listed as participants:
World champion Magnus Carlsen (Norway, 2865), Fabiano Caruana (Italy, 2811), Veselin Topalov (Bulgaria, 2800), former world champion Viswanathan Anand (India, 2797), Anish Giri (Netherlands, 2797), Wesley So (USA, 2788), Vladimir Kramnik (Russia, 2783), Maxime Vachier-Lagrave (France, 2775), Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (2759) and Teimour Radjabov (2731).

Magnus Carlsen was the winner of the first Vugar Gashimov Memorial tournament in April last year.

Vugar Gashimov

Vugar Gashimov

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018