Andranik Margaryan Memorial 2013

The Chess Academy of Armenia is organizing the 2013 Andranik Margaryan Memorial on 8-15 January at the Armenian Chess Academy.

The main event is the round robin tournament for the Grandmaster norm. The participants are GM Martyn Kravtsiv and IM Andrey Baryshpolets from Ukraine, IM Shota Azaladze and Davit Benidze from Georgia, IM Aleksey Goganov from Russia, IM Stepan Zilka from Czech Republic, GM Levon Babujian, GM Hovhannes Gabuzyan, IM Karen H. Grigoryan and FM Tigran Harutyunian from Armenia.

Round 1 results:
2545 IM Goganov Aleksey 1 – 0 GM Babujian Levon 2497
2502 IM Baryshpolets Andrey ½ – ½ GM Kravtsiv Martyn 2593
2513 IM Grigoryan Karen H. 1 – 0 IM Zilka Stepan 2529
2525 GM Gabuzyan Hovhannes ½ – ½ FM Harutyunian Tigran K. 2358
2471 IM Azaladze Shota ½ – ½ IM Benidze Davit 2524

There are also Swiss tournaments for the various age groups – U18, U14 and U12.

Andranik Margaryan was the Prime Minister of Armenia from 12 May 2000 until his death on 25 March 2007.

Andranik Margaryan

Andranik Margaryan

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2015