Chess

imperia

Candidates Chess 2013

Candidates 2013 will have live coverage and GM commentary on Chessdom

Candidates 2013 will have live coverage and GM commentary on Chessdom

Candidates Chess Tournament 2013 will take place March 14 – April 1 in Savoy Place, London. Eight of the top world players will participate in this year’s qualifier for the World Chess Championship finals – Levon Aronian, Magnus Carlsen, Boris Gelfand, Alexander Grischuk, Vassily Ivanchuk, Vladimir Kramnik, Teimour Radjabov, and Peter Svidler.

The winner of the Candidates will become the Challenger to Viswanathan Anand who has reigned as World Champion since 2007. Anand won and defended his title against three of the current candidates for challenger – against Vladimir Kramnik in Bonn, against Veselin Topalov in Sofia, and against Boris Gelfand in Moscow.

Chessdom.com will provide daily live coverage of the London Candidates Chess 2013 with daily news, live Grandmaster commentary, photo and video reports, and exclusive interviews.

Candidates London 2013 news / Pairings / Live games / Chess videos

 

Schedule

Opening Ceremony Thursday 14/03/2013
Round 1 Friday 15/03/2013
Round 2 Saturday 16/03/2013
Round 3 Sunday 17/03/2013
Free day Monday 18/03/2013
Round 4 Tuesday 19/03/2013
Round 5 Wednesday 20/03/2013
Round 6 Thursday 21/03/2013
Free day Friday 22/03/2013
Round 7 Saturday 23/03/2013
Round 8 Sunday 24/03/2013
Round 9 Monday 25/03/2013
Free day Tuesday 26/03/2013
Round 10 Wednesday 27/03/2013
Round 11 Thursday 28/03/2013
Round 12 Friday 29/03/2013
Free day Saturday 30/03/2013
Round 13 Sunday 31/03/2013
Round 14 Monday 1/4/2013
Tie-Breaks Tuesday 2/4/2013

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2013