Grenke Chess Classic 2018 LIVE!

Photo credit: Georgios Souleidis

Photo credit: Georgios Souleidis

GRENKE Chess Classic 2018 will be held from March 31 to April 09 in Karlsruhe, Baden Baden. It will be the fifth edition of the super tournament. So far the event has had different winner in each edition – Viswanathan Anand, Arkadij Naiditsch, Magnus Carlsen, and Levon Aronian.

The world champion Magnus Carlsen is expected to play again, together with some of the world’s top players. Full participants list is expected to be released soon.

Parallel to the Grenke Chess Classic the organizers will have an open tournament. Already 86 titled players are among the participants, you can see the full list here.

Live games with analysis will be daily on

Winners of Grenke Chess Classic: GM Viswanathan Anand in 2013 / GM Arkadij Naiditsch in 2014 / GM Magnus Carlsen in 2015 / GM Levon Aronian in 2017

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2015