Corus 2010 schedule

Full schedule of the Corus Chess 2010 tournament in Wijk Aan Zee

Corus 2009

The 72nd Corus Chess 2010 tournament will be held from 15 January – 31 January 2010 in Wijk aan Zee, Netherlands. The winner of the event will qualify for the Grand Slam Final 2010.

The Corus Chess Tournament has three main tournaments. They are played according to the ’round robin’ system, whereby each competitor plays in turn against every other during the tournament. All three Grandmaster groups have 14 players and start on January 16th. All rounds begin at 13.30 hours, except for the last round on January 31st, which begins at 12.30 hours. There are rest days: on January 20th, 25th, and 28th.

All information about Corus Chess 2010.


Round 1 January 16th 13:30 CET

Round 2 January 17th 13:30 CET

Round 3 January 18th 13:30 CET

Round 4 January 19th 13:30 CET

January 20th Rest day

Round 5 January 21st 13:30 CET

Round 6 January 22nd 13:30 CET

Round 7 January 23rd 13:30 CET

Round 8 January 24th 13:30 CET

January 25th Rest day

Round 9 January 26th 13:30 CET

Round 10 January 27th 13:30 CET

January 28th Rest day

Round 11 January 29th 13:30 CET

Round 12 January 30th 13:30 CET

Round 13 January 31st 12:30 CET

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018