Iranian Chess Championship Finals

GM Ghaem Maghami and WGM Atousa Pourkashiyan top seeded

Iranian Chess Championship Finals for Men and Women are taking place 3-14 March, 2010. The men section consists of 11 players headed by GM Ghaem Maghami, 7 times champion of Iran. The women section is of 13 players with WGM Atousa Pourkashiyan as top seeded.

The tournament will not have GM Elshan Moradiabadi (2558), GM Morteza Mahjoob (2519), GM Amir Bagheri (2423) and five time women title winner WGM Shadi Paridar, but will still be one of the strongest round robin events of the month.

In round 1 the first time participant Niusha Afshar defeated GM Ehsan Ghaemmaghami’s wife and former champion WIM Shayesteh Ghaderpour. In the men section GM Ghane and GM Ghaem Maghami did not have problems scoring a full point.

More information by Reza Mahdipour at where you can also find photos of the event.

Iranian chess final

Round 1 results men

Hosseinzadeh Nima 1 – 0 Noroozi Omid

FM Golizadeh Asghar 0 – 1 GM Ghane Shojaat

GM Ghaem Maghami Ehsan 1 – 0 Darini Pouria

Pourramezanali Amirreza ½ – ½ Idani Pouya

FM Sharbaf Mohsen 1 – 0 FM Moosavian S Hamed

Asgari Morteza bye

Round 1 results women

Zavar Mousavi Mehenoush 1 – 0 Hakimifard Raana

WFM Khademalsharieh Sarasadat 0 – 1 WGM Pourkashiyan Atousa

WFM Hakimifard Ghazal 1 – 0 Jafari Golnaz

Rahimi Tara ½ – ½ Azadvari Zahra

Afshar Niusha 1 – 0 WIM Ghader Pour Shayesteh

Asgarizadeh Minoo ½ – ½ Alavi Homa

Khalaji Hanieh bye

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018