VI Torneo de selecciones de ajedrez 4 Naciones

A strong national chess event in San Sebastian

The VI Torneo de selecciones de ajedrez “4 Naciones” will take place 19-20 December in the Spanish city of San Sebastian. It is a team event where 4 nations and regions will participate – Argentina, Cataluña, Euskadi, and France. Each team will play each in 3 rounds total.

Argentina is the top seeded of the competition. They are led by GM Fernando Peralta. With him are Pablo Lafuente, Marcelo Panelo, and Diego Del Rey.

Cataluña have in their team the European U18 Champion Xavi Vila, as well as Marc Narciso, Jordi Magen, José Manuel López, and Daniel Alsina

Euskadi are led by Mario Gómez and his teammates are Alejandro Franco, Iñigo Argandoña, Santiago González, and Juan I. Alonso.

The team of France is Yannick Gozzoli, Eric Prié, Darko Anic, and Chistophe Philippe.

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018