Rapid Grand Prix of Russia 2012

The final tournament “Rapid Grand Prix of Russia 2012″ will be held from 22 to 24 December in Kirov.

The tournament will be played in knock-out format with 16 participants who scored most points in the Grand Prix rapid events throughout the year.

Time control will be 15 minutes plus 10 seconds per move. Each mini-match consists of two games. In case of a tie, a deciding game with 5 min (white) and 4 min (black) plus 3 sec increment from move 61 will be played.

Russian champion Dmitry Andreikin, European rapid champion Aleksey Dreev, Sanan Sjugirov, Alexander Galkin, Boris Savchenko, Pavel Smirnov, Sergei Yudin, Pavel Ponkratov, Anton Shomoev, Pavel Maletin, Andrey Stukopin, Vladislav Artemiev, Dinara Dordzhieva, Yana Kim, Evgeniya Sukhareva and Ekaterina Ubiennykh.

Dmitry Andreikin

GM Dmitry Andreikin

First three rounds will take place on 23rd December, while the final match will be played on 24th.

The prize pool is 1,4 million rubles (34,400 EUR). 1st place – 320 000 rubles (7,800 EUR), 2nd place – 180 000 rubles, 3-4th place – 110 000 rubles, 5-8th place – 70 000 rubles, 9-16th place – 50 000 rubles.

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018