Sayumi Juliana Terao is Brasilian Champion for women

Brazil flagThe 57th Brazilian Women’s Chess Championship was held from 17-23 February 2018 at Guanabara Club, Rio de Janeiro.

The tournament was a 10-player round-robin in which each player has 90 minutes for all moves, with a 30-second per move increment from move one.

The winner with 8 out of 9 points is FM Sayumi Juliana Terao, followed by Ferreira Medeiros Thauane with 7 points and Vanessa Feliciano Ebert with 6.5 points.

Replay the games here

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018