Vladimir Dvorkovich Memorial in Taganrog

The next season of the Russian Cup for men is starting with Vladimir Dvorkovich Memorial which will be held on 14-23rd January, 2013, in Taganrog, Rostov Oblast.

The tournament is organized by the Russian Chess Federation, city of Taganrog and Rostov Oblast Chess Federation to mark 75 years from the birth of the famous chess arbiter Vladimir Dvorkovich.

The 9-round Swiss event will offer 1,2 million RUB in prizes, which is around 30,000 EUR. The winner will take 7,500 EUR.

Hotel Taganrog

Hotel Taganrog

The final of the 2012 Russian Cup was recently completed in Khanty-Mansiysk, with Bartosz Socko and Aleksandra Goryachkina winning their respective sections.

The 2012 Vladimir Dvorkovich Memorial was held in August and the winner was GM Dmitry Kryakvin.

Top rated participants:

Motylev Alexander 2677
Khismatullin Denis 2647
Sjugirov Sanan 2643
Kokarev Dmitry 2623
Popov Ivan 2623
Bocharov Dmitry 2620
Smirnov Pavel 2610
Timofeev Artyom 2598
Kovalenko Igor 2595
Volkov Sergey 2590
Gabrielian Artur 2589
Ponkratov Pavel 2589
Kryakvin Dmitry 2583
Maletin Pavel 2567
Papin Vasily 2561

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2015