Chess News

2014 Chess Championship of Portugal

2014 Chess Championship of PortugalThe final stage of the Portuguese Chess Championship 2014 will be held from 7th to 13th September at the Hotel AS in Lisbon.

Ten players will compete in the round robin tournament.

Among them are four former National Champions, seeking to win back the title: GM António Fernandes (12 titles, last in 2007/2008), IM Rui Damaso (6 titles, current National Champion), IM Fernando Silva (5 titles, last in 1986/1987, current Senior Champion) and IM Paulo Dias (2 titles, last in 2010/2011).

The event is organized by the FPX. Tournament director is Francisco Castro and chief arbiter is FA Altino Costa.

IM FERREIRA Jorge Viterbo 2422 Gd Dias Ferreira
IM DAMASO Rui 2419 Fc Barreirense
IM DIAS Paulo 2406 Sporting Clube Portugal
GM FERNANDES Antonio 2361 Filiado Na FPX
FM PADEIRO Jose 2338 Adrc Mata De Benfica
IM SILVA Fernando 2283 Sporting Clube Portugal
NM SILVA Luis Neves Da 2269 Nxv S. Cosme – Didáxis
FM ULYANOVSKYY Viktor 2256 Fc Barreirense
FM DIOGO Vasco 2253 Clube Tap
MONTEIRO Jose Macedo 1924 Gdr Amigos Urgeses

The average elo is 2293. Chessdom will relay live games with computer analysis.

FPX website

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top