4th Mumbai Mayor’s Cup International Open Chess Tournament

The 4th Mumbai “Mayor’s Cup” International Open Chess Tournament is scheduled to take place from 15th to 24th September in Mumbai, India. 11 rounds of the Swiss tournament system will be played and the total prize fund amounts to 31.000 USD. All participants will be provided free accommodation at Andheri Sports Complex on request only. Full regulations here.

The tournament is being organised by Venus Chess Academy and Bombay Chess Association, sponsored by Mumbai Municipal Corporation and co-sponsored by LIC of India.

Currently top rated players are: Maxim Turov 2643 (winner of the 2010 Chennai Open), Aleksej Aleksandrov 2618 (winner of the 2011 Orissa Open), Martyn Kravtsiv 2583 (winner of the 2011 Chennai Open), Andrei Deviatkin 2580 (winner of the 2011 Doeberl Cup), Deep Sengupta 2572 (winner of the 2009 Doeberl Cup), Nikolai Chadaev 2564, Tigran Kotanjian 2546 (twice winner of the Karen Asrian Memorial), Bartlomiej Heberla 2539, Sethuraman 2529, Abhijit Kunte 2528, Ziaur Rahman 2528, Dzhumaev Marat 2492, Enamul Hossain 2481, S Kidambi 2474, Deepan Chakravarthy 2470, Neelotpal Das 2458, and RR Laxman 2451.

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top