Chess bits

53rd National Uruguayan Chess Championship

The 53rd edition of the National Uruguayan Chess Championship will be played on 11-18 March 2013 at the Anexo Acuña de Figueroa del “Palacio Legislativo” Avda. de las Leyes y Colombia – Montevideo, R. O. del Uruguay.

The Tournament Director will be NM Patricia de León and the Chief Arbiter will be F.A. Jorge Bermúdez.

The event will be a single round robin with 12 qualified representatives participating.

The time control will be 90 minutes per game per player + 30 seconds per move starting from move 1. There will not be any restrictions regarding the agreement of draws.

The winner of the Championship will be part of the Uruguayan National team that will participate in the World Chess Olympiad 2014 in Norway.

IM Bernardo Roselli is the first seed, followed by NM Rafael Muniz and FM Manuel Larrea.

Find more information at


IM Roselli Mailhe Bernardo URU 2443
NM Muniz Rafael URU 2276
FM Larrea Gustavo Manuel URU 2266
NM Sanguinetti Luis URU 2245
NM Arcos Facio Mateo URU 2193
NM Coppola Claudio URU 2177
NM Lopez Azambuja Nicolas URU 2167
NM Sosa Macho Juan Manuel URU 2147
NM Saralegui Mario URU 2142
NM Ulaneo Nicolas URU 2132
Cao Jorge URU 2094
Ruggiero Alvaro URU 1983


Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top