Chess News

Bolivian chess champions crowned

FM Daniel Gemy

The Bolivian Chess Championship has finished in Hotel Casa Campestre in the city of Cochabamba. FM Daniel Gemy won the open section of the tournament, while WIM Daniela Cordero won the women tournament.

More information and full standings here

The Bolivian Chess Championship was a qualification event for the Chess Olympiad 2012. Upon its conclusion, the national federation has announced the participants in the national teams.

Men: GM Osvaldo Zambrana, FM Daniel Gemy, FM Jorge Molina, Rubén Castillo
Women: WIM Daniela Cordero, WCM Carla Borda, WIM Lucía Estrada, Samantha Mendoza

Besides the Bolivian team, a number of other national teams for the most important team chess event of the year are also known:

(If you know more national teams, please, send us a message)

Armenian teams for the Chess Olympiad 2012

Guernsey team for the Chess Olympiad 2012

Serbian teams for the Chess Olympiad 2012

Belgian teams for the Chess Olympiad 2012

New Zealand teams for the Chess Olympiad 2012

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top