Chess bits

Carlsen – Anand time of games (India Standard Time)

Despite its large size, India follows a single time zone, called the Indian Standard Time (IST). IST maintains a 30 minute offset from UTC. This means that when it is 12:00 UTC, it is 5:30 AM anywhere in India. This can be particularly confusing to travelers who are accustomed to integer time zone changes.

All games of the FWCM 2013 Anand – Carlsen begin at 15:00 IST

Other time zones: When in Chennai is 15:00, it is 1:30am in California, 4:30am in New York and Bogota, 5:30am in Santo Domingo, 7:30am in Rio de Janeiro, 9:30am in London and Reukjavik, 10:30am in Prague, Belgrade, Oslo and Paris, 11:30am in Athens and Sofia, 13:30pm in Moscow and Dubai, 17:30pm in Beijing, 18:30pm in Tokyo, 20:30pm in Sydney.

WCC 2013 info: Official website / Live games / Live games (2) /  Play online at Chessdom Arena

More: Tania Sachdev joins the Chessdom commentators team

Chennai is in IST, matches start at 10:30am in Central Europe

Chennai is in IST, matches start at 10:30am in Central Europe

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2021 Chessdom.com

To Top