Chess bits

Danzhou Grand Master Chess Tournament

The 4th Danzhou Grand Master Chess Tournament takes place in Danzhou, Hainan, from 20 May to 29 May 2013. Ten Chinese Grandmasters compete in the round robin tournament.

Wang Hao, Wang Yue and Li Chao b are not present, but Ding Liren, the 2011 winner Yu Yangyi, the 2010 and 2012 winner Bu Xiangzhi are fighting for the top prize of 80,000.

GM Ding Liren CHN 2707
GM Yu Yangyi CHN 2675
GM Bu Xiangzhi CHN 2662
GM Ni Hua CHN 2646
GM Wen Yang CHN 2618
GM Zhou Jianchao CHN 2607
GM Zhou Weiqi CHN 2590
GM Lu Shanglei CHN 2551
GM Xiu Deshun CHN 2534
GM Wei Yi CHN 2530

Live games

More information

Bu Xiangzhi winner trophy

Bu Xiangzhi with the Danzhou winner’s trophy

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top