Chess News

Dutch Chess Championship 2022

The 2022 Dutch Chess Championship is taking place from 21-30 December as a 16-player knockout tournament. Time control will be 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game, with 30-second increment for each move, starting from the move one.

GM Max Warmerdam, GM Erwin L’Ami, and GM Erik van den Doel are the top-seeded players, and the complete starting list of participants can be seen below. LIVE games can be followed here

Starting list of players – Dutch Chess Championship 2022:

1Warmerdam, Max2619GM
2L’ Ami, Erwin2627GM
3Van den Doel, Erik2582GM
4Van Foreest, Lucas2577GM
5Reinderman, Dimitri2575GM
6Tiviakov, Sergei2562GM
7Pruijssers, Roeland2538GM
8Ten Hertog, Hugo2531GM
9Kevlishvili, Robby2530GM
10Burg, Twan2522GM
11Beerdsen, Thomas2521IM
12Swinkels, Robin2514GM
13Ernst, Sipke2512GM
14Lai, Hing Ting2486IM
15Timmermans, Mark2391IM
16De Winter, Arthur2368FM

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top