Chess News

ECU Board appointed the ECU Commissions Chairpersons

The ECU Board meeting took place on Friday, August 26. One of the decisions made was the appointment of the ECU Commissions Chairpersons for the term of four years:

ECU Arbiters Council – Mr. Geert Bailleul (Belgium)
ECU Educational Commission – Mr. Jesper Bergmark Hall (Sweden)
ECU Events Commission – Mr. Paris Klerides (Cyprus)
ECU Women’s Commission – Mrs. Regina Theissl Pokorna (Austria)

The ECU Board discussed the operation and establishment of two (2) new ECU Commissions with further announcements to follow.

Read more: Zurab Azmaiparashvili is re-elected ECU President

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top