Chess News

Germany set for the European Team Championship

German roster for the Open section of the European Team Chess Championship will be as follows: Arkadij Naiditsch, Daniel Fridman, Georg Meier, Jan Gustafsson and Rainer Buhmann. Captain is GM Uwe Bönsch.

The top German players are lining again under the national flag after skipping the 2010 Chess Olympiad. The DSB recently elected new leadership and the players praised the new DSB President IM Herbert Bastian.

GM Arkadij Naiditsch

Armenia, England, Iceland, Serbia, Montenegro are also announced on Chessdom. More teams will follow in the coming days.

If you know more participants for the ETCC in Porto Carras, Greece, please send the information to out contact form.

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top