GM Maxime Lagarde wins Sautron Open 2014

The winners FM Barbot (3rd), GM Lagarde (1st) and Maiorov (2nd)

The winners FM Barbot (3rd), GM Lagarde (1st) and Maiorov (2nd)

The 14th Sautron Chess Open was held from 25th October to 1st November 2014 in Sautron, a commune in the Loire-Atlantique département in western France.

The event was a 9-round Swiss with a time control 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game plus 30 seconds increment starting from move one.

French GM Maxime Lagarde emerged a clear winner on 7.5/9 points, leaving the nearest followers half point behind.

Second place was shared in a three-way tie by GM Nikita Maiorov (Belarus), FM Pierre Barbot (France) and IM Dragos-Nicolae Dumitrache (Romania) on 6.5 points each, but Maiorov prevailed on a better tie-break score and took the silver, while Barbot got third. You can replay the games below with triple engine analysis.

Official website/ LIVE games with analysis/ Previous report: GM Lagarde and IM Koziak lead Sautron Open 2014

Top standings after 9 rounds:

1 g LAGARDE Maxime 2566 F SenM FRA IDF Clichy-Echecs-92 7½
2 g MAIOROV Nikita 2583 F SenM BLR 7
3 f BARBOT Pierre 2440 F JunM FRA IDF Clichy-Echecs-92 7
4 m DUMITRACHE Dragos-Nicolae 2413 F SenM ROU PDL Club d’Echecs de Sautron 7
5 m TERRIEUX Kevin 2409 F SenM FRA LOR Club d’Echecs Metz Fischer 6½
6 m LOISEAU Quentin 2354 F JunM FRA IDF C.E. de Rueil Malmaison 6½
7 g ZUBAREV Alexander 2588 F SenM UKR IDF Chess 15 6½
8 m BAILET Pierre 2485 F SenM FRA LOR Vandoeuvre-Echecs 6½
9 LE RUYET Leopold 2242 F SenM FRA IDF U.S.Villejuif Echecs 6½
10 m LEJARRE Ludovic 2361 F SenM FRA BRE Rennes Paul Bert 6½
11 LE PEN Steven 1937 F CadM FRA PDL Club d’Echecs de la Bruffière 6½
12 m KOZIAK Vitali 2456 F SenM UKR IDF C.E. de Bois-Colombes 6
13 m IDER Borya 2394 F SenM FRA ALS Mulhouse Philidor 6
14 g NEELOTPAL Das 2424 F SenM IND 6
15 m SHIRAZI Kamran 2367 F VetM FRA IDF Tremblay en France 6
16 f DELORME Alban 2317 F SenM FRA PDL Echiquier Club Le Mans 6
17 AUBRY Yannis 2211 F JunM FRA BRE Echiquier Domloupéen 6
18 HUTOIS Mickael 2186 F SenM FRA PDL Echiquier de l’Erdre 6
19 m BEDOUIN Xavier 2324 F SenM FRA PCH Migne Echecs 6
20 NAJART David 2150 F SenM FRA CAZ Nice Alekhine 6
21 LOCCI Damiano 2131 F SenM ITA 6
22 DUBOUE Peio 2292 F SenM FRA PDL Echiquier de l’Erdre 6
23 m NGUYEN Chi-Minh 2343 F SenM FRA PIC A.J.E. Noyon 6
24 m PERIC Slavisa 2188 F VetM SRB PRO CE Vitrolles 6
25 f GUEDON Stephane 2214 F SenM FRA LYO Lyon Olympique Echecs 6
26 ROUSSEL Glenn 2002 F MinM FRA BRE Echiquier Guingampais 6
27 MARTINEZ Jean-Philippe 2059 F SenM FRA PDL Cercle d’Echecs de Nantes 6
28 SAUCOURT Nathan 1405 F PupM FRA PDL Echiquier Hilairois 6

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top