Chess News

GM Vladimir Petkov wins 5th Concello de Carballo Clasico

The 5th edition of the Concello de Carballo Clasico took place from 26 August – 3 September in Carballo, Spain. The event was played in 9 rounds, swiss system, and featured a prize fund of 5.000 euros.

After 9 played rounds, four players tied for the first place scoring 7 points each. GM Vladimir Petkov had the best tiebreak criteria and clinched the event, IM Jose Daniel Gemy came second, GM Arian Gonzalez Perez was third and FM Daniel Pinto finished the event in the fourth place. Scroll down for the final rankings

GM Vladimir Petkov
Playing venue of the event

Final rankings – Concello de Carballo Clasico 2022:

1GMPetkov, VladimirBUL7.00.050.555.5
2IMGemy, Jose DanielBOL7.00.048.553.0
3GMGonzalez Perez, ArianESP7.
4FMPinto, DanielBOL7.00.045.549.0
5FMMedarde Santiago, Luis MarcosESP6.
6Cordido Sixto, PabloESP6.50.041.542.5
7GMHuerga Leache, MikelESP6.
8Pousada Garcia, DanielESP6.
9Cernadas Camean, DavidESP6.00.043.546.0
10Alonso Rodriguez, TristanESP6.
11Cacheiro Blanco, DiegoESP5.
12Fernandez Otero, JoseESP5.50.044.548.0
13Buitron Ramil, DavidESP5.50.043.547.5
14Arias Rodriguez, Manuel RamonESP5.50.042.546.5
15Longueira Alonso, BreixoESP5.
16Casares Ripoll, FernandoESP5.
17Palacios Gonzalez, MiguelESP5.00.048.553.0
18Quintas Gomez, Jesus AlbertoESP5.00.040.543.5
19Fernandez Ramos, IagoESP5.00.040.543.5
20Cabanas Lopez, EduardoESP5.00.040.543.5
21Blanco Dans, ManuelESP5.00.040.542.5
22Gonsalves Cunha, AnthonyESP5.
23Cabanas Diaz, Francisco EduardoESP5.
24Quintas Fernandez, MartaESP4.
25Manana Pedreira, MarioESP4.
26Quintas Fernandez, PaulaESP4.50.039.542.5
27Lema Garcia, RamiroESP4.50.037.541.0
28Mosqueira Rey, Jesus ManuelESP4.
29Calvo Miguez, SergioESP4.
30Caamano Novo, SergioESP4.50.033.536.0
31Fuentes Barreiro, Juan CarlosESP4.00.040.544.5
32Martin Gonzalez, Carlos IgnacioESP4.00.039.542.5
33De Paz Sanmartin, Jose AngelESP4.00.037.540.5
34Varela Palacios, PedroESP4.
35Varela Queijo, JorgeESP4.00.034.536.5
36Bothorel, PatrickFRA4.
37Vilacoba Casal, SergioESP4.
38Canedo Antelo, ManuelESP4.
39Marrozos Loureiro, UxiaESP4.00.031.532.5
40Calvo Vieito, RobertoESP3.50.036.540.0
41Mendez Rey, DanielESP3.50.036.539.5
42Teixeira Pazos, JavierESP3.
43Antelo Paredes, PabloESP3.50.033.535.5
44Herrador Segade, HugoESP3.50.032.534.0
45Cid Quintas, PabloESP3.
46Mosqueira Vidal, JesusESP3.
47Barcia Vazquez, SantiagoESP3.00.033.536.5
48Campelo Mallo, EnmaESP3.00.031.533.0
49Canosa Rodriguez, HadrianESP3.00.031.532.5
50Mosqueira Vidal, JuanESP3.00.025.526.5
51Noya Mellado, ChristianESP2.
52Camean Paz, M TeresaESP2.
53Canosa Rodriguez, Alfonso JavierESP2.50.027.529.0
54Campelo Mallo, ZairaESP2.00.030.531.5
55Canosa Vecino, AlberteESP2.
56Couto Aldao, Juan ManuelESP1.50.032.534.5
57Koebele, WinfriedGER0.

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top