India National U11 Chess Championship 2013

New Delhi (02 Sep 13): The National Under-11 Open and Girls Chess Championships-2013 got to a rousing start here at Ludlow Castle Sports Complex, Civil Lines on Monday.

In a colourful opening ceremony, Group Captain J Rajendra VSM, Chief Administrative Officer Air Force Station, New Delhi inaugurated the event by making the customary first move against World Under-10 Girl’s champion Priyanka Nutakki of Andhra Pradesh in presence of Shri. Bharat Singh Chauhan, CEO All India Chess Federation and Shri. AK Verma, Secretary Delhi Chess Association.

A total number of 181 players in Open and 101 in girls section from 26 states are participating in this prestigious championship.

Inauguration (Shri. Bharat Singh, Gp Capt J Rajendra, Shri. AK Verma and Priyanka Nutakki)

Inauguration (Shri. Bharat Singh, Gp Capt J Rajendra, Shri. AK Verma and Priyanka Nutakki)

In both categories, all the seeded players sailed smoothly to the second round with full point in their kitty.

In the open section, top seed Ram Aravind of Tamilnadu, started his campaign with an easy outing against team mate Dharshan P while second seed Saurabh Anand also started his championship campaign with a bang as he overcame his rival Debanga Kalita of Assam without much struggle.

Meanwhile in the girls’ category, top seed Priyanka Nutakki started her championship proceedings in style as she overpowered her Delhi rival Kaamyaa Negi in the first round encounter. Second seed and local hope Vantika Agrawal started in winning note with comfortable victory over team mate Shruti Kakar.

World Under-10 Girls Champion Priyanka Nutakki of AP in action

World Under-10 Girls Champion Priyanka Nutakki of AP in action

Second round of the 11 round Swiss system championship is underway at the time of report.

Important Results:

Open Round 1: Dharshan P of Tamilnadu (0) lost to FM Ram Aravind LN of Tamilnadu (1); Saurabh Anand of Bihar (1) beat Debanga Kalita of Assam (0); Dikshant Dash of Orissa (0) lost to Iniyan P of Tamilnadu (1); Samal Ansuman of Orissa (1) beat Akshath Sinha of West Bengal (0); Vardan Nagpal of Delhi (0) lost to Prajesh R of Tamilnadu (1); Aansh Gupta of Delhi (1) beat Gursimar Singh Arnjea of Delhi (0); Anhat Singh of Chandigarh (0) lost to Rudraksh Parida of Orissa (1); Praggnanandhaa R of Tamilnadu (1) beat Deepanshu Khemka of Delhi (0); Bragadeeshwaran C of Tamilnadu (0) lost to Sadhu S Adithya of Tamilnau (1); Rahul Srivastshav of Andhra Pradesh (1) beat Hridhik Bhai of Delhi (0); Routh Utkarsh of Uttar Pradesh (0) lost to Sankarsha Shelke of Maharashtra (1); Erigaisi Arjun of Andhra Pradesh (1) beat Japman Avtar of Delhi (0); Subhasis Barik of Orissa (.5) drew with Surya Dhanush G of Andhra Pradesh (.5); Garv Rai of Delhi (o) lost to Koustav Chatterjee of West Bengal (1).

Girls Round 1: Kaamya Negi of Delhi (0) lost to Priyanka Nutakki of Andhra Pradesh (1); Vantika Agrawal of Delhi (1) beat Shruti Kakar of Delhi (1); Saanya Mahesh of Delhi (0) lost to Lakshmi C of Tamilnadu (1); Anwesha Mishra of Orissa (1) beat Arya Ranjan of Delhi (1); Krisha Khandelwal of Maharashtra (0) lost to Salonika Saina of Orissa (1); Riddhi Zantye of Goa (1) beat Faiziya Khan of Goa (0); Adrija Dawn of West Bengal (0) lost to Samriddhaa Ghosh of West Bengal (1); Palkin Kaur of Delhi (1) beat Yuti Mayur Patel of Maharashtra (0); Bhavya Gupta of Haryana (0) lost to Krystal Fernandes of Goa (1); Adyasa Mahapatra of Orissa (1) beat Keerthi Bandlamudi of Andhra Pradesh (0); Priyanka Naryan of Karnataka (0) lost to Tejasvi M of Tamilnadu (1); Nityata Jain of Madhya Pradesh (.5) drew with Sneha Paul of West Bengal (.5); Prachi Bharti of Karnataka (0) lost to Bommini Mounika Akshaya of Andhra Pradesh (1); Shyamashree Sarkar of West Bengal (1) lost to Kriti Mayur Patel of Maharashtra (0); Khushi Khandelwal of Maharashtra (0) lost to Makhija Aashna of Maharashtra (1).

Delhi Chess Association

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top