Kenya selected players for Chess Olympiad in Tromso

Kenya flagFollowing the final qualifier event, the Chess Kenya (CK) has announced the players which will represent the country at the 41st Chess Olympiad in Tromso, Norway.

Open team:
CM Ben Magana, Jackson Kamau, Steve Ouma, FM Martin Gateri and Joseph Atwoli.

Women’s team:
14-year old national champion WCM Riya Shah, Rose Wabuti, Gweyani Jumba, WCM Jane Wambugu and Purity Maina.


Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top