Chess News

Magnus Carlsen is the best top-board player of the European Club Cup 2022

The 37th European Chess Club Cup and the 26th European Women’s Club Cup concluded yesterday in Mayrhofen, Austria, with Novy Bor Chess Club clinching the title in the Open section and ASVOe Pamhagen winning the Women’s tournament. The best individual players per boards were determined according to the rating performance.

Open section Board 1:
1. Magus Carlsen (Offerspill Chess Clup), Rp: 2889
2. Harikrishna Pentala (Novy Bor Chess Club), Rp: 2765
3. Maghsoodloo Parham (Clichy-Echecs-92), Rp: 2739

Open section Board 2:
1. Esipenko Andrey (Asnieres Le Grand Echiquier), Rp: 2897
2. Vidit Santosh Gujrathi (Novy Bor Chess Club), Rp: 2885
3. Shevchenko Kirill (Vugar Gashimov), Rp: 2837

Open section Board 3:
1. Amin Bassem (Clichy-Echecs-92), Rp:2832
2. Deac Bogdan-Daniel (CSU ASE Superbet), Rp: 2740
3. Idani Pouya (Silla – València Origin of Chess, Rp: 2699)

Open section Board 4:
1. Volokitin Andrei (TAJFUN – SK Ljubljana), Rp: 2931
2. Fedorchuk Sergey A. (Schachclub Viernheim 1934e.V.), Rp: 2792
3. Vocaturo Daniele (Clichy-Echecs-92), Rp: 2712

Open section Board 5:
1. Van Wely Loek (Clichy-Echecs-92), Rp: 2703
2. Forcen Esteban Daniel (Silla – València Origin of Chess), Rp: 2688
3. Wagner Dennis (Schachclub Viernheim 1934e.V.) Rp: 2632

Open section Board 6-8:
1. Sebenik Matej (TAJFUN SK Ljubljana) Rp: 3018
2. Anton Guijarro David (Novy Bor Chess club), Rp: 2907
3. Tarlev Konstantin (Schachclub Viernheim 1934e.V.), Rp:2711

The best individual players of the Women’s tournament are:

Women’s section board 1:
1. Kashlinskaya Alina (BGK KS Gwiazda Bydgoszcz), Rp: 2538
2. Muzychuk Mariya (TAJFUN SK Ljubljana), Rp: 2517
3. Bulmaga Irina (CSU ASE Superbet), Rp: 2515

Women’s section board 2:
1. Ushenina Anna (ASVOe Pamhagen), Rp: 2539
2. Kiolbasa Oliwia (BGK KS Gwiazda Bydgoszcz), Rp: 2481
3. Roebers Eline (SK Erste Bank Baden), Rp: 2476

Women’s section board 3:
1. Wagner Dinara (SK Erste Bank Baden), Rp: 2518
2. Osmak Yuliia (ASVOe Pamhagen), Rp: 2505
3. Cramling Pia (Cercle d’Echecs de Monte-Carlo), Rp: 2442

Women’s section board 4:
1. Efroimski Marsel (CSU ASE Superbet), Rp: 2564
2. Maltsevskaya Aleksandra (ASVOe Pamhagen), Rp: 2563
3. Paehtz Elisabeth (Cercle d’Echecs de Monte-Carlo), Rp: 2397

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top