Martin Metev wins 140th MGU Open 2015

Martin Metev_140th open MGU_21III2015The 140th MGU Open 2015 was held on 21-22nd March, 2015, at Chess Club MGU, in Sofia, capital and largest city of Bulgaria.

The event was organized by FA Dimitar Iliev under the auspices of the University of mining and geology “St Ivan Rilski” Sofia,  Chess Club “An Pasan” and “Zora” Trading Company in a 6-round Swiss FIDE format, open to all players rated below 2200 and it will be valid for FIDE and national rating.

Martin Metev retained the title with 5,5/6 points.

Goran Krstev finished with the same score but a worse tie-break score took him to the second place.

Delyan Dochev remained third with 4/6.

You can see the full standings and replay the games below.

Official websitePrevious editions: Martin Metev wins 139th MGU Open 2015Yane Gelemerov successful in 138th MGU OpenYane Gelemerov winner of 137th MGU Open SofiaGoran Krastev dominant in 138th MGU OpenBoil Banov claims 134th MGU Open SofiaOgnyan Zahariev tops 133rd MGU Open 2015Martin Mitev wins 132nd MGU Open 2015Vladimir Petrov tops 131st MGU Open 2015Petar Orev tops 130th MGU Open 2015129th MGU Open with brand new sponsor, Martin Metev takes the trophyGoran Krastev wins 128th MGU Open 2014Dobrotich Andreev claims 111th MGU Open 2014

Final standings:

1 Metev Martin BUL 2009 5,5
2 Krastev Goran BUL 2077 5,5
3 Dochev Delyan BUL 1786 4
4 Kosturkov Krasimir BUL 1709 2,5
5 Koleva Aleksandrina BUL 1819 2,5
6 Mustedjeb Anher BUL 1695 2,5
7 Stoyanov Georgi BUL 1619 2,5
8 Stanchev Plamen BUL 1848 2,5
9 Bureva Radilena BUL 1396 2,5
10 Manchev Sevdalin BUL 0 2
11 Georgiev Nikolay BUL 1562 2
12 Ivanov Oleg BUL 1750 0

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top