Chess News

Armenia Teams for the 2010 Chess Olympiad

Men to defend the title, Grigoryan replaces Petrosian

chess armenia

Armenian Chess Federation announced the rosters for the Chess Olympiad immediately after the national championship finished on 31st January. The men’s team, winner of the 2008 Dresden Olympiad, saw only one change as GM Avetik Grigoryan is replacing GM Tigran L.Petrosian. Grigoryan convincingly won the Armenian chess championship, finishing two points superior ahead of Petrosian.

Here are the teams of Armenia for the 2010 Chess Olympiad in Khanty Mansiysk:

Men – Levon Aronian, Vladimir Akopian, Gabriel Sargissian, Arman Pashikian, Avetik Grigoryan

Women – Elina Danielian, Lilit Mkrtchian, Lilit Galojan, Nelly Aginian, Anahit Kharatyan

More about the Chess Olympiad 2010

Chess Olympiad 2010 preview

Khanty Mansiysk preparing

Guernsey Olympiad team

Olympiad 2010 venue


Levon Aronian

WWCC Lilit Mkrtchian

Lilit Mkrtchian

Avetik Grigoryan sq

Avetik Grigoryan

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top