Chess News

World Blitz Chess 2010

participants and information

chessdom logo

The World Blitz Chess Championship will take place in Moscow, 16th – 18th November, 2010.

The participants include eight players from Tal Memorial 2010 – GM Levon Aronian (ARM) 2801, GM Vladimir Kramnik (RUS) 2791, GM Pavel Eljanov (UKR) 2742, GM Alexander Grischuk (RUS) 2771, GM Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (AZE) 2763, Boris Gelfand (ISR) 2741, GM Sergey Karjakin (RUS) 2760, and GM Hikaru Nakamura (USA) 2741.

They will be joined by 3 invited players – GM Magnus Carlsen (NOR) 2802, GM Ruslan Ponomariov (UKR) 2744, and GM Peter Svidler (RUS) 2722, as well as the six section winners GM Maxime Vachier Lagrave (FRA) 2703, GM Ian Nepomniachtchi (RUS) 2720, GM Bu Xiangzhi (CNH) 2680, GM Boris Grachev (RUS) 2654, GM Rauf Mamedov (AZE) 2660, and GM Boris Savchenko (RUS) 2632.

Update: Bu Xiangzhi withdrew from the competition, while Teimour Radjabov (AZE) 2744, Sergei Movsesian (SVK) 2721, Fabiano Caruana (ITA) 2709 and World Junior Champion Dmitry Andreykin (RUS) 2683 are invited to complete the field of 20 players.

World Blitz Chess Championship 2010 preview / Official site / Live with analysis

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top