Chess News

Qatar Masters 2015 LIVE!

The 2015 Qatar Masters is organized by Qatar Chess Federation from December 19-30.

The event is a 9-round Swiss open tournament for players rated over 2300. The hefty prize fund is in the amount of $130.000 including $27.000 first prize and $8.000 first women prize.

The strong field is headed by World champion Magnus Carlsen (2850), World #9 GM Anish Giri (2798) and former World champion Vladimir Kramnik (2777).

Official website/ Standings and statistics

Yu Yangyi wins Qatar Masters 2014

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top