Russian Cup Final in Khanty-Mansiysk

The Russian Chess Federation has announced the lineup for the Men’s Final of the Cup of Russia, which will be held from 4-13th December in Khanty-Mansiysk.

Ian Nepomniachtchi, who received an invitation to the ACP yearly tournament in Ashdod, Israel, and Ernesto Inarkiev, who decided to skip the final, were replaced by Adam Tukhaev and Ildar Khairullin.

12 players qualified through preliminary events – Dmitry Kokarev, Ivan Bukavshin, Kirill Alekseenko, Denis Khismatullin, Vladislav Artemiev, Artyom Timofeev, Ivan Rozum, Pavel Maletin, Alexey Goganov, Urii Eliseev, Aleksei Pridorozhni, and Vladimir Fedoseev.

The organizing committee gave wild cards to Alexander Motylev and Ilia Iljushonok.

This event follows the 11th Ugra Governor Cup, a leg of the Russian Cup that ended on December 1 in a three-way tie between Ivan Bukavshin, Aleksandr Rakhmanov, and Urii Eliseev.

The drawing of lots will take place during the opening ceremony.

Women’s Final of the Cup of Russia

Ugra Chess Academy

Ugra Chess Academy

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top