TePe Sigeman & Co Chess Tournament 2022 LIVE

The 27th edition of the TePe Sigeman Chess Tournament takes place from 3-9 May at the Malmo Live conference centre in Malmo, Sweden.

Eight players play the seven rounds robin round tournament and the battlefield is led by GM Jorden van Foreest. The participants list:

  1. GM Jorden van Foreest
  2. GM Michael Adams
  3. GM David Navara
  4. GM Alexei Shirov
  5. GM Saleh Salem
  6. GM Arjun Erigaisi
  7. GM Nils Grandelius
  8. GM Hans Niemann

All the games from the TePe Sigeman & Co 2022 will be live daily on

Michael Adams, David Navara, Saleh Salem, Arjun Erigaisi and Hans Niemann will debute at the TePe Sigeman tournament. Hans Niemann is the lowest rated player of the event, but he shows to be in good shape winning the Capablanca Memorial 2022 just a few days prior the start of the TePe Sigeman 2022.

Jorden van Foreest defends the winner’s title as he won the event in 2021, Alexei Shirov played in 2011 edition of the event, while Nils Grandelius participates in the Tepe Sigeman for the 11th time in his chess career.

Photo by: Lars OA Hedlund

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top