The list of teams excluded from Tromso Olympiad

itar-tassThe Russian news agency Itar-Tass revealed the list of teams excluded from the 2014 Tromso Chess Olympiad.

Men: Cambodia, Central African Republic, Gabon, Côte d’Ivoire, Oman, Pakistan, Senegal

Women: Russia, Afghanistan

This makes a total of nine teams, all supporting FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov in the coming elections according to the agency.

Follow the developing story here

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top