Chess News

Anand – Topalov playing schedule

Updated after the one day postponement

Following the postponement of the first game of the match Anand – Topalov, the entire playing schedule had to be moved one day forward. The updated schedule is as follows:

April 21 – 18.00 EEST (15.00 UTC) – Official opening
April 24 – 17.00 EEST (14.00 UTC) – Game 1
April 25 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 2
April 26 – Rest Day
April 27 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 3
April 28 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 4
April 29 – Rest Day
April 30 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 5
May 1 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 6
May 2 – Rest Day
May 3 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 7
May 4 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 8
May 5 – Rest Day
May 6 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 9
May 7 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 10
May 8 – Rest Day
May 9 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 11
May 10 – Rest Day
May 11 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) – Game 12
May 12 – Rest Day
May 13 – Tie breaks

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2021 Chessdom.com

To Top