Chess bits

Yugra wins Women’s Russian Teams Championship

The Russian Teams Chess Championship for women was decided on the first tiebreak criteria – individual game points. This scenario was also seen in the main event. Coincidentally, the difference between the first two teams was also 1.5 points.

Report of the main event / Replay all the games with computer analysis

Yugra played against the Economist Saratov and obtained the win with a perfect 4-0 score. The team was led by World Champion Anna Ushenina, who had drawn her first four games. The start of the team, however, was Natalia Pogonina. The Russian champion got 4.5/5 points to register a 2757 rating performance.

The SHSM “Nashe Nasledie” Moskow finished with the same amount of points, but was not too far from winning. They defeated the Kazan team 3-1 and ended up 1.5 points behind the eventual champions.

Yugra - SHSM "Nashe Nasledie" Moskow

Final Standings:

1 Yugra 8 14.0
2 SHSM “Nashe Nasledie” Moskow 8 12.5
3 AGU – Belorechensk 4 10.5
4 M.I.Chigorin Chess Club 4 7.5
5 Economist Saratov 4 7.5
6 Ladya Kazan 2 8.0

Board Pairings – Round 5:

  AGU – Belorechensk   M.I.Chigorin Chess Club
Lagno, Kateryna Bodnaruk, Anastasia 1 – 0
Gaponenko, Inna Mammadova, Gulnar 1 – 0
Kashlinskaya, Alina Bronnikova, Elizaveta 1 – 0
Baraeva, Marina Ivkina, Olga 1 – 0
  Yugra   Economist Saratov
Ushenina, Anna Iljushina, Olga 1 – 0
Pogonina, Natalija Tarasova, Viktoriya 1 – 0
Romanko, Marina Tomnikova, Lidia 1 – 0
Shadrina, Tatiana Dogodkina, Julia 1 – 0
  Ladya Kazan   SHSM “Nashe Nasledie” Moskow
Atalik, Ekaterina Kosteniuk, Alexandra 1 – 0
Zaiatz, Elena Gunina, Valentina 0 – 1
Ambartsumova, Karina Girya, Olga 0 – 1
Belova, Olga Savina, Anastasia 0 – 1

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top