New Zealand Teams for Chess Olympiad in Tromsø

The New Zealand Chess Federation is pleased to announce the following teams in board order for the 2014 Tromsø Chess Olympiad:

Open Team
1. IM Puchen Wang
2. IM Russell Dive
3. FM Luke Li
4. IM Anthony Ker
5. FM Ben Hague
Non-travelling reserves: David Guthrie, FM Bob Smith, FM Stephen Lukey

Women’s Team
1. WFM Helen Milligan
2. WIM Marany Flack
3. WFM Judy Gao
4. WFM Nicole Tsoi
5. Layla Timergazi
Non-travelling reserves: WFM Vivian Smith, WFM Natasha Fairley, Evguenia Charomova

The number and quality of the applicants for the 2014 Olympiad has been exceptional and NZCF is pleased to be able to enter strong teams in both events. To those selected best wishes with your chess preparation and travel organisation, particularly those taking part in their first Olympiad. The selection of Team Captains is underway and will be announced in the next fortnight.

New Zealand Flag

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022 Chessdom.com

To Top