Chess News

Norwegian Chess Final LIVE!

IM Frode Elsness and GM Berge Østenstad will play the Norwegian Chess Final this year. The games will be live with the following schedule:

Game 1 (IM Frode Elsness – GM Berge Østenstad): Saturday, December 10,
13:00 CET (14:00 EET)

Game 2 (GM Berge Østenstad – IM Frode Elsness): Sunday, December 11,
9:00 CET (10:00 EET)

In case of the 1-1 after classical games there will be 2 rapid games. If the result is still 1-1 there will be again 2 more rapid games, followed if necessary by 2 blitz games and Armageddon. The rapid games will start 30 minutes after the classical game on Sunday has finished. Time controls for games: Classical games: 2 h / 40 moves, 1 h / 20 moves, 30 min / rest of game. Rapid games: 25 min + 10 sec. Blitz games: 5 min + 3 sec Armageddon: White 6 min, Black 5 min

This information is available in Norwegian at http://www.sjakkhuset.no/2011/09/nm-sjakk/


Live chess broadcast powered by ChessBomb and Chessdom


Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2021 Chessdom.com

To Top