Chess News

127th Scottish Chess Championship

The 127th Scottish Chess Championship takes place from 2-10 July 2022 at Edinburgh Chess Club in Edinburgh. The event is played in 9 rounds, swiss system, with participation of 16 players who fight for the title of the National Champion.

The battlefield is led by IM Angus Dunnington, IM Douglas Bryson and FM Keith Ruxton. (scroll down for starting rank list). The time control of the event is: 90 minutes for the entire game, plus a 30-second increment starting from move one.

Starting rank list of players – 127th Scottish Chess Championship:

No. NameFEDRtg
1IMDunnington Angus J SCO2378
2IMBryson Douglas M SCO2329
3FMRuxton Keith SCO2316
4FMBerry Neil SCO2288
5FMAbdulla Murad SCO2287
6IMPritchett Craig W SCO2248
7FMBurnett Andrew SCO2231
8FMMorrison Graham SCO2223
9IMMckay Roderick M SCO2203
10 Farrell Neil SCO2165
11 Koehn Lennart SCO2098
12 Maxwell Daniel SCO2091
13IMOrr Mark J L IRL2080
14 Stevenson James SCO1984
15 Mckay Jonathan SCO1897
16 Madhavan Sanjith SCO1728

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top