Chess News

4th ESNA European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship starts

The 4th ESNA European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship 2022 starts tomorrow and will take place from 25th September – 2nd October 2022 in the Principality of Liechtenstein with the support of the European Chess Union.

10 players compete in 9 rounds, and the field is headlined by: GM Henderson de la Fuente Lance (AND, 2504), GM Efimov Igor (MNC, 2360) and FM Michaelides Konstantinos (CYP, 2304). The time control will be: 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game, plus 30 seconds increment for every move played starting from the first move.

4th ESNA European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship 2022 – LIVE games

The starting rank list of players:

No. NameFEDRtg
2GMHenderson de la Fuente Lance AND2504
4GMEfimov Igor MNC2360
5FMMichaelides Konstantinos CYP2304
6IMBerend Fred LUX2300
7 Apol Luitjen Akselsson FAI2113
3CMKirby Peter J. GCI2011
8 Carpenter Paul A. JCI1986
9FMVolpinari Danilo SMR1929
1 Frick Renato LIE1875
10 Mizzi Jack MLT1863

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top