Chess News

Mikhail Tal Memorial 2012 – Vote for the 10th Player

The 7th Mikhail Tal Memorial will take place from 7th to 19th June, 2012, in Moscow, Russia.

Magnus Carlsen, Vladimir Kramnik, Levon Aronian, Radjabov Teimour, Hikaru Nakamura and Fabiano Caruana have confirmed the participation.

Three more players will be announced later, while the RCF has opened a two-week voting process on their website for the fans to choose the 10th player.

The RCF proposed the following names:
Mamedyarov Shakhriyar (AZE) 2752
Wang Hao (CHN) 2733
Kamsky Gata (USA) 2741
Ponomariov Ruslan (UKR) 2727
Adams Michael (ENG) 2735
Giri Anish (NED) 2717
Le Quang Liem (VIE) 2698
Polgar Judit (HUN) 2709
Shirov Alexei (LAT) 2701
Jobava Baadur (GEO) 2706
Sutovsky Emil (ISR) 2700
McShane Luke J (ENG) 2691
Hou Yifan (CHN) 2639

Mikhail Tal, eighth World Chess Champion

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top