Chess bits

Mongolian Chess Championships 2017

The Mongolian Chess Federation is hosting the 57th Championship for Open and the 49th Championship for Women. The event is being held in the birthplace of the famous Chinggis Khaan (Genghis Khan) in Dadal, Khentii province.

Here are the participants for the Open Championship:

GM Batchuluun Tsegmed 2522
IM Munkhgal Gombosuren 2468
FM Enkhnar Enkhbaatar 2447
IM Bilguun Sumiya 2444
FM Nasanjargal Urtnasan 2357
NM Galmandakh Badrakh 2256
FM Batsuren Dambasuren 2194
NM Ariunbuuvei Badamdorj 2194
FM Amartuvshin Ganzorig 2158
NM Amgalanbaatar Ravdanlkhumbuu 2125
Ganerdene Sugar 2063
MK Altanbayar Tserenpeljee 1952

The Women’s participants are:

IM Batchimeg Tuvshintugs 2403
WIM Uuriintuya Uurtsaikh 2218
FM Amina Battsooj 2190
WIM Lkhamsuren Uuganbayar 2189
WIM Ankhchimeg Bayanmunkh 2156
WIM Yanjindulam Dulamsuren 2113
WFM Munkhzul Turmunkh 2075
WFM Anu Bayar 2043
FM Khulan Enkhsaikhan 1982
FM Ulziikhishigjargal Ochirkhuya 1956
WNM Bayarmaa Gendenjamc 1941
CM Nomindalai Tumurbaatar 1804

Mongolian Chess Championships 2017

What is more important, especially for the Mongolian Chess Federation is that every child attending school in the Khentii Province will become a member of the FIDE CIS program.

All results of the tournament for the Open section can be found here.

All results of the tournament for the Women’s section can be found here.

The tournament has had great support from the Government and with many people sending their greetings for the tournament including FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov which you can see here.

All the latest information can be found here:

Jamie Kenmure

Chessdom is dedicated to professional and independent coverage of chess news and events from all over the globe! Join us for live chess games, interviews, video and photo reports, and social media reactions. Follow the development of the strongest chess software, which affects all chess today, via the Top Chess Engine Championship with its 24/7 live broadcast with chat.

Copyright © 2007-2022

To Top