Aeroflot Chess 2013 LIVE! (finals)

Aeroflot Open is starting immediately after the International Chess Festival Moscow Open-2013.

The novelty is that the classical time control is abandoned and all events will be played with rapid and blitz time controls.

The first event will be the Qualifying Rapid tournament on 12-13th February. 32 top finishers qualify for the knock-out tournament, which will be held on 15th February, and thus secure themselves a minimal prize of 1 000 USD.

The playing format is Swiss system, 9 rounds, with time control 15 minutes plus 10 seconds increment. The number of players is limited to 300.

The organizers are inviting eight special stars and a number of prominent young Russian players. World Blitz Champion Alexander Grischuk, Peter Svidler, Dmitry Andreikin and Sergey Karjakin have already confirmed their participation.

Aeroflot 2013 finals

Live chess broadcast powered by ChessBomb and Chessdom

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018